Carriage Hill Farm consists of nearly 1000 acres, a portion of which is set aside as a historical farm to experience rural life in the 1880s. The farm is also a reserve for hiking, fishing, and horseback riding. Newcom Tavern is the oldest building standing in Dayton, built in 1796. It housed the first court sessions, school and church services in the area. Originally built by the river in downtown Dayton, it was moved to Carillon Park in 1965. Wright’s Cycle Shop in Greenfield Village was opened in 1893 when the Wright Brothers expanded beyond their printing business into bicycle repair. They began making their own bicycles called Van Cleves and St. Clairs in 1896.
Image Size: 8-1/4 x 17-1/4 ins. Paper Size: 11-3/4 x 20-3/4 ins.